Johnson competes on national champion team

July 11, 2018

The 2018 AAU 16U National Volleyball Championship was won by the team from southwestern Minnesota.The team came out on top of a 183-team field. Pictured left to right in front are Madison Hinz of Yellow Medicine East, Kalleigh Carr of Russell-Tyler-Ruthton, Mia Schnaible of Marshall, Bria Morris of Marshall, and Sophie Johnson of Hendricks. In back are Asst. Coach Emma Thomssen of SMSU, Asst. Coach Sarina Smith of SMSU, Natalee Rolbiecki of Minneota, Logan Sherman of Marshall, Alyssa Groves of Murray County Central, Charlotte Wright of Canby, LeeAnn Stensrud of Lakeview, and Head Coach Mike Dalager of Minneota. Not pictured is injured teammate Paige Andries of Marshall.