Youth 1st team award presented to RTR 10U Baseball Team

August 31, 2017

The RTR 10U Baseball Team is pictured with their certificates. From left to right in front are Drew Chandler, Kason Dybdahl, Gavin Schreurs, Dawson Brust, Sean Griesse, Levi Tommeraasen and Tyler Wichmann; in back are Coach Dave Kraft, Isaac Dagel, Chase Christianson, Joshua Kraft, Seth Cowell, Isaac Janisch, Brooks Hess, Coach Trent Griesse and Coach Brent Dagel.

By Mark Wilmes

Recognition for the RTR 10U Baseball Team will continue as the team will be recognized be­fore the Minnesota Twins game on Friday. The Minnesota Sports Federation (MSF) in partner­ship with Youth 1st, The Walser Foundation, Federated Insur­ance, Jostens, Pearson, Cashwise, Bennerotte & Associates and the Minnesota Twins Community Fund have selected the RTR 10U Baseball Team as the recipient of a Youth 1st Team Award for their outstanding sportsmanship dur­ing the 2017 MSF State Baseball Tournament.
The Youth 1st Team Award recognizes positive behavior from players, coaches and ev­eryone associated with the team (parents, fans and spectators).

For the full story, read this week’s Tyler Tribute.